arrowfooter__logo-TPAfooter__logo-bookinglogo / facebooklogo / twitterlogo / linkedinlogo / pinterestlogo / instagramShapeArtboardplayarrow__iconarrow__iconarrowShape
This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

This Year's Winners

Congratulations to all of the 2019 Technology Playmaker Award winners. Find out more about them below.

This year's winner

Linda Liukas, Hello Ruby and Rails Girls
The 2019 Technology Playmaker of the Year

Linda is the author and illustrator of Hello Ruby, a children’s picture book series translated into 25 languages about the whimsical world of computer science. She is the Founder of Rails Girls, a global movement to teach young women programing in over 300 cities.

Linda Liukas

Betelhem Dessie

Young Technologist

Betelhem is an Ethiopian web and mobile technologies developer. She is currently Founder and CEO of iCog - Anyone Can Code (ACC). She currently owns four patented projects individually and an additional three in collaboration and has been named “the youngest pioneer in Ethiopia’s fast emerging tech scene” by CNN.

Betelhem Dessie

Event imagery