arrowfooter__logo-TPAfooter__logo-bookinglogo / facebooklogo / twitterlogo / linkedinlogo / pinterestlogo / instagramShapeArtboardplayarrow__iconarrow__iconarrowShape
This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

This Year's Winners

Congratulations to all of the 2019 Technology Playmaker Award winners. Find out more about them below.

This year's winner

Linda Liukas, Hello Ruby and Rails Girls
The 2019 Technology Playmaker of the Year

Linda is the author and illustrator of Hello Ruby, a children’s picture book series translated into 25 languages about the whimsical world of computer science. She is the Founder of Rails Girls, a global movement to teach young women programing in over 300 cities.

Linda Liukas

Martha Omoekpen Alade

Community Impact

Martha is the Founder of WITIN (, an NGO that empowers women, girls and teachers through technology. Martha’s mission is to lift 20,000 women and girls out of poverty by 2022 and equip teachers socio-technologically to become change agents to bridge the leaky pipeline.

Martha Omoekpen Alade

Event imagery