arrowlogo / pinterestlogo / instagramGroup 7playarrow__iconarrow__iconarrowShape
By clicking the Accept button, you agree to the use of cookies and similar technologies to enhance website navigation, analyze website usage, personalize your website experience and to deliver tailored ads (both on this and other websites). Learn more here.

2020 Speakers

At this year's awards ceremony, we will be joined by Rana el Kaliouby, Ph.D., a pioneer in emotional artificial intelligence and CEO and Co-founder of Affectiva, as our highly anticipated keynote speaker. We will also hear from Linda Liukas, CEO of Rails Girls and Author of Hello Ruby, and the 2019 Technology Playmaker of the Year.

Dr. Rana el Kaliouby

A pioneer in Emotion AI, Dr. Rana el Kaliouby, Ph.D., is Co-Founder and CEO of Affectiva, and author of the forthcoming book Girl Decoded: A Scientist’s Quest to Reclaim Our Humanity by Bringing Emotional Intelligence to Technology. A passionate advocate for humanizing technology, ethics in AI and diversity, Rana has been recognized on Fortune’s 40 Under 40 list and as one of Forbes' Top 50 Women in Tech. Rana is a World Economic Forum Young Global Leader and a newly minted Young Presidents' Organization member, and co-hosted a PBS NOVA (most-watched prime time science series on American television) series on AI. She holds a Ph.D. from the University of Cambridge and a Post Doctorate from MIT.


Linda Liukas

Linda is the author and illustrator of Hello Ruby, a children’s picture book series translated into 25 languages about the whimsical world of computer science. She is the Founder of Rails Girls, a global movement to teach young women programming in over 300 cities.